Home > family, home ownership > A Totally Kick-Ass Housewarming Gift from the Den Son

A Totally Kick-Ass Housewarming Gift from the Den Son

Monday, March 7, 2011, 08:52 EST Leave a comment Go to comments

My brand new Kawasaki power drill (click to view larger)How did I ever get by without a power drill? I got this over the weekend from my son, who promptly used it to fix my medicine cabinet door. Bonus! Then I used it to drive some screws in record time. I really could have used it last week when I was trying to screw a robe hook into the solid wood bathroom door.

I asked him why he bought a Kawasaki brand. He said it was because “they make great watercraft,” which I suppose is as good a reason as any.

The funny thing is that I was positively giddy over my very first power tool. They say that girls grow up and become their mothers, but it appears I have become my father.

Categories: family, home ownership
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment