Home > this and that > New Year, New Post

New Year, New Post

Thursday, January 10, 2013, 12:26 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

And so it happened on the tenth day of the first month that the Den Mother emerged from her slumber and said, Damn, there’s a lot to talk about.

A belated but most sincere merry Christmas and happy new year to not only my regular readers and also the multitudes who stumble in here daily. Let me say how glad I am that 2012 is over. It wasn’t the worst year I ever had, but it did include two new experiences which I hope never to repeat: the Den Son’s hospitalization following a suicide attempt, and my house break-in and theft. I’m not equating the importance or severity of those two events except to say that both could have resulted in deaths but didn’t. For that I am grateful.

Now comes a whole new crop of potential blogging material, from the Sandy Hool school shooting to the fiscal cliff to the Baseball Hall of Fame election that wasn’t to the return of NHL hockey, and dozens of bloggable stories in between. Which I will actually turn into posts will be a surprise even to me. On any given day, I have up to a half dozen flashes that could turn into posts if only I would drop everything and write for 30-60 minutes. Unfortunately, most of those flashes occur when I’m working, driving, or falling asleep. Which explains why this blog has been idle for more than two months.

I make no promises, except that I will do my best to make sure it isn’t another two months. There is too much to talk about.

Categories: this and that
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

