Home > food/drink, technology > Late-Night Munchies? There’s an App for That

Late-Night Munchies? There’s an App for That

Wednesday, June 27, 2012, 14:57 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

What's Open? now available at the iTunes App StoreI never thought I’d see the day when I would promote anything remotely related to the iEmpire. But I am compromising my principles just once for the sake of the Den Son.

DS and one of his friends have just come out with What’s Open?, a new iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch app that finds nearby restaurants and bars that are open at whatever time you’re searching. No more driving around at 3:00am looking for ice cream or onion rings. I can imagine college students using it to find an all night pizzeria or a pub that hasn’t yet had last call.

The app currently works in the United States. I’m told that they’re working on expanding coverage to Canada in a future version. You’ll hear it here when that happens.

What’s Open? is available for $0.99 at the iTunes App Store. Go buy it. If I had an iAnything, I’d buy it. Hell, I’ve paid more for BlackBerry crossword puzzle apps, and when I’m done I’m still hungry.

Categories: food/drink, technology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

