Home > weather & climate > God Bless the Person Who Invented Air Conditioning (or, Why I Am Glad I’m Not in Boston)

God Bless the Person Who Invented Air Conditioning (or, Why I Am Glad I’m Not in Boston)

Thursday, June 21, 2012, 15:58 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

I grabbed this screen shot of the Weather.com app on my Blackberry just before lunch.

Boston weather forecast 06/21/2012

Now comes word from meteorologists at Boston’s WBZ-TV that at 3:10pm EDT, the official temperature in Boston reached 96°F, breaking the old record for this date set in 1949.

I’m actually about 40 miles west of Boston, and it’s a few degrees cooler here. But it will probably be record hot in this city as well. Fortunately, I work in an air conditioned office, live in an air-conditioned house, and drive an air-conditioned car.

Categories: weather & climate
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

