Home > this and that > This Never Happens

This Never Happens

Tuesday, June 19, 2012, 16:40 EST Leave a comment Go to comments

Like a household to-do list that never seems to get shorter, my BlackBerry message list always contains several messages. At any given time, most of the messages are emails needing reply or forwarding. A few might be online purchase confirmations that include tracking information I want to keep handy. Invariably, some are pin messages that await archiving because they came from the Love of My Life and I am just enough of a sap to do that.

It is a rare moment when the message list looks like this:

Empty BlackBerry message list

Indeed, I grabbed that screen shot just in time because at 4:01, I got two emails. They were junk, more or less, so the list is empty once more.

It’s a comfortable feeling, like unloading the dishwasher and realizing that there isn’t a dirty dish, glass, or utensil anywhere in the house for that couple of hours before the next meal.

Hmmm. I began and ended this post with housework references. Chores are on my mind, probably because I spent the weekend and yesterday evening tending to the problem areas of my yard. More of the same is on the agenda for this evening, before the hot and humid weather kicks in tomorrow and Thursday. I’ll have to write soon about my challenging yard.

Categories: this and that
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

