Home > massachusetts and new england > Outside My Window, with a 2-Day Delay

Outside My Window, with a 2-Day Delay

Friday, February 3, 2012, 12:22 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

I was at work in my downtown Worcester, Massachusetts, office on Wednesday afternoon, toiling away at my desk and minding my own business, when one of my co-workers loudly announced the presence of a big, bright rainbow in the eastern sky. Sometimes there just isn’t time to look out the window and I wouldn’t have noticed it on my own. I ran down a flight of stairs and out the back door to get a picture of it, but from the lower level only a small part at the top of the bow was visible. By the time I got back up to my office, clouds were rolling in and wiping away the bow. Click on the images to view larger.

Rainbow from outsidePartial rainbow from inside

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

