Home > love > Another Anniversary

Another Anniversary

Wednesday, July 20, 2011, 07:19 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

Love letterOn a happier note than my last post, today is an anniversary of a different kind. It was two years ago that I read an email message from the long lost love of my life. Notice that I said “read,” not “received.” He had actually sent the message a month earlier, to the email account I use for this blog. That was before I had a BlackBerry that could receive email from my various accounts, and I sometimes went for months without checking anything but my primary email.

I won’t expound on the content of that email message; it’s for me only. I’ll just say that I couldn’t believe what I was reading. Little did I know then what other revelations awaited me. It hasn’t been an easy road, but my heart is fuller for having learned what I have since that day.

Categories: love
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

