Home > holidays, love, music > Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day

Monday, February 14, 2011, 01:10 EST Leave a comment Go to comments

This special song lyric is dedicated to the love of my life. The poignancy of the words gets lost in the overabundance of “baby, baby, babys,” but “Miracles” by Jefferson Starship is still quite a love song.

Love is a magic word
Few ever find in a lifetime
But from that very first look in your eyes
I knew you and I had but one heart
Only our bodies were apart
That was so easy, so easy…

I can’t even believe it, with you
It’s like having every dream I ever wanted come true
I picked up your vibes
You know it opened my eyes
But I’m still dreaming

And you’re right where I found you
With my arms around you

If only you believe like I believe
We’d get by
If only you believe in miracles
So would I

Categories: holidays, love, music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

