Home > business & economics, life > So This Is What It Feels Like at the End of My Rope

So This Is What It Feels Like at the End of My Rope

Sunday, January 30, 2011, 19:08 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

Bitch badgeAs I’ve said to a few friends recently, this house purchase thing just might drive me around the bend.

Every week, it seems, my lender gives me yet another bunch of paperwork or another piece of information they don’t have that they could have asked for a month ago. We’re supposed to close in nine days (we’ve already had one delay, thanks to my lender) but I don’t see how that will be possible. And it pisses me off.

My biggest regret is that I can’t dump this lender in favor of another, at least without losing this particular house. But believe me, once the closing is done, I will post a great big rant-fest advising anyone who will listen to avoid this mortgage broker. In the meantime, my ranting is limited to my real estate agent, my lawyer, and the mortgage guy, who right about now is probably wishing I would just go away.

Categories: business & economics, life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

