Home > love, music > Insomnia

Insomnia

Monday, October 25, 2010, 04:02 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

The only thing worse than crying yourself to sleep is crying and not falling asleep. This is night #2. Last night involved two hours of sleep just around dawn, preceded by hours during which melancholy song lyrics ran through my head.

I can’t do the talk, like the talk on TV
And I can’t do a love song, like the way it’s meant to be
I can’t do everything, but I’ll do anything for you
I can’t do anything, except be in love with you
And all I do is miss you and the way we used to be…

—Mark Knopfler

Categories: love, music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. Sunday, November 7, 2010, 15:06 EDT at 15:06

Leave a Reply

