Home > work > Errata

Errata

Thursday, February 11, 2010, 20:57 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

Being a crabby bitch is part of my charmMy job requires some objective analysis and some subjective judgment. I can appreciate if someone else’s subjective judgment leads them to a different decision from the one I would make if it were up to me. As long as you explain your reasoning and the result is legal, I’ve got no problem. What I can’t understand is failing to recognize that, to use a real-life example from today, $10,666, $16,000, and $5,714 aren’t the same number. And then making the same kind of mistake repeatedly in the span of several years. And then sending the file off to me as if there is no problem at all.

Do other people get as crabby when they have to fix my mistakes as I get when I have to fix theirs? Do I even make mistakes this collossal? God, I hope not.

Categories: work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

