Home > politics, stupidity > Cheat If You Love Coakley!

Cheat If You Love Coakley!

Monday, January 18, 2010, 03:27 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

Now that’s a winning slogan for the last 48 hours of the campaign, don’t you think? It appears that at least one Martha Coakley supporter thinks that coercing voters may be the only way for the Incredible Imploding Candidate to win.

Over on Facebook, a woman named Michele Chmura had this to say in response to a comment thread for another member’s picture from the Brown rally:

I told my mother I wouldn’t bring her to the polls unless she was voting for Martha.

Seriously, you can’t make this stuff up.

I really hadn’t intended to give as much blog attention to this race as I have. But it has taken a turn in the last couple weeks that is too bizarre to be ignored. If I were a conspiracy theorist, I might think that Karl Rove, a.k.a. Satan, infiltrated the Coakley campaign staff and removed their brains.

P.S. I saved a screen grab to post if Michele gets embarrassed and deletes her comment.

Categories: politics, stupidity
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

