Home > christmas, sports > A Very Baseball Christmas, Continued

A Very Baseball Christmas, Continued

Monday, December 28, 2009, 20:13 EST Leave a comment Go to comments

Click to go to BaseballAmerica.comIn addition to game tickets and expenses covered by my parents and son, another baseball-related Christmas gift showed up under my tree, courtesy of the Den Brother and his family. He’s an MFY fan (the shame!) but I like him anyway, especially after he gave me a one-year online subscription to Baseball America.

I have long wanted to subscribe to this publication, which is the premier periodical covering baseball at all levels, from high school through the majors. It’s a bit pricey, though, so I have resisted. But then I realized that I subscribe to ESPN The Magazine and Sporting News, neither of which focuses on baseball, and I don’t even read those much. Why not nix those two and replace them with something I am much more likely to use? Then, as if by magic, the Den Brother stepped in. What a guy, even if he is an MFY fan.

BaseballAmerica.com has lots of content available to the public without a subscription. Anything without a little home plate beside it is free content.

The home plate indicates all the extra in-depth coverage, like details about top prospects and the draft, that is available only to subscribers.

This will make for great reading thoughout 2010. Is it spring yet?

Categories: christmas, sports
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

