Home > christmas, fun/hobbies/recreation > More Tacky Christmas Earrings of Day

More Tacky Christmas Earrings of Day

Thursday, December 17, 2009, 17:55 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

jingle bellsToday’s earrings have two tacky features: they actually do jingle, and I made them myself. Unlike yesterday’s specimen, these contain no plastic. The bells and all jewelry components are metal (no, not real gold, don’t be ridiculous! Gold is so un-tacky!) and the beads are glass. I made similar sets for the Den Mother’s Mother and for Karen. My plan was for the three of us to wear them to our Messiah Sing tomorrow night, but since DMM is sick and will be replaced by Susan, I’ll have to make a fourth pair tonight.

Anyhoo, I am mildly proud of myself. I don’t make jewelry, but it was so much fun that I may have to start. I am told that gold and silver components and wire can be purchased online, and I am already thinking about a springtime trip to a bead shop in Freeport, Maine.

What tackiness will tomorrow bring? Come back then to find out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

