Home > christmas, music > Christmas Music Update

Christmas Music Update

Wednesday, December 2, 2009, 17:13 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

Following up on my post earlier this week, I have found an mp3 player utility to install here for your listening pleasure. I think the player allows for an unlimited playlist. With that in mind, I plan to post at least one song from each of the ten performers I listed, plus a few random songs by other artists.

It will be available by the end of this weekend, so be sure to check back then.

While I’m here, may I also say that Vince Guaraldi’s music from A Charlie Brown Christmas kicks ass? And I’d like to kick the ass of whatever boneheaded Obama aide (OK, that’s redundant) decided to schedule the President’s Afghanistan speech to pre-empt ABC’s annual telecast of the beloved special. Sure, the subject matter of the speech was important, but the speech itself was far from urgent. If it were, he would have delivered it a week and a half ago rather than wasting time staging a West Point photo op.

Categories: christmas, music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

