Home > life > For an Amateur Blogger, Sometimes the Words Run Out

For an Amateur Blogger, Sometimes the Words Run Out

Wednesday, November 4, 2009, 18:12 EST Leave a comment Go to comments

For the last 3 1/2 months, I have been swept up in an intense personal experience than has had me writing, a lot. What I wrote was for the eyes of one person, who read my words in a private online location. At some point, I realized that I had only so much "writing energy," and by the time I was finished writing there, I had nothing left to post here. Besides, anything I would have posted here seemed unimportant in comparison.

My writing to that very special person has come to an end. Theoretically, that will free me up for more pontifications and opinionations (is that a word? If it isn’t, it should be, don’t you agree?) that can be posted here. To what extend that happens in the near future remains to be seen. I’m just not in the mood for blogging right now.

Until I am again, I will leave you readers with a bit of advice. If you have good things in your life, don’t take them for granted. You never know when they won’t be there any more. And if that one special person happens to be reading this, I hope he knows that I have never, for even one second in the last 28 years, taken him for granted.

Categories: life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

