Home > funny/satire > Funny Math

Funny Math

Friday, February 16, 2007, 22:03 EST Leave a comment Go to comments

I got these by e-mail the other day and, as an alumna of a major northeastern technological university (though not a mathematician), I was in hysterics. I don’t know if these are real, but in any event there’s some good stuff here. You don’t need any knowledge of higher math to see the humor.

Categories: funny/satire
  1. Tuesday, February 20, 2007, 17:07 EST at 17:07

    Weren’t these questions from F-Tests circa 1982? Did most of these guys climb the rope at RSE??

  2. Wednesday, February 21, 2007, 15:55 EST at 15:55

    Sounds like an RPI alumnus! Ha ha ha! I avoided F-tests by being an Archie…

  3. Thursday, February 22, 2007, 19:42 EST at 19:42

    What went on in the Greene Bldg anyway??? Just staring at the Chrinitiod? Say hello to Karen Koenig for me.

  4. Friday, February 23, 2007, 16:25 EST at 16:25

    OK, now you’re really freaking me out! Give me a hint…P.S. RIP the Chrinitoid 😦

  5. Friday, February 23, 2007, 20:17 EST at 20:17

    aka McIrishBTW I hear the Crinitoid is in Zurich.

  6. Sunday, February 25, 2007, 02:25 EST at 02:25

    For crying out loud, I can’t remember what I had for breakfast this morning and you want me to recall nicknames from 25 years ago?Hmmmm… Army?

  7. Monday, February 26, 2007, 17:09 EST at 17:09

    Actually, most people thought that was my real name. I remember years later talking to Rick Shaw (TKE ’86) and he said “I just found out that your real name isn’t McIrish”. I was actually tagged with it by Jordan Hirsch (PKE ’86ish) when he couldn’t remember my real name.So, yes I was there for 3 semesters, Fall ’82 thru Fall ’83. Lived on Mike Hober’s floor freshman year, pledged Theta Chi. I knew Karen K. very well I also knew the Little People (Martha Grewe, Helen Ra, Linda Wong, and Kerry ??). Hung around with Jordan, Tom Flatley, Chris Corkery, lots of TKE guys. I got to know Ivette Ruiz better through Mike. Went to their wedding. Just spoke to Mike about 2 weeks ago. Anyway, I flunked out in a spectacular way in Dec ’83, came home, got a job, got married, had 3 kids, finished school at night, had 2 more kids. Currently working for Capital One (formerly North Fork Bank) on Lawn Guyland. I am currently in sporadic contact with: Jordan, Hober, Flatley, Karen, Bob McAuliffe, and Jim Marinas. If you know me as John McCaffery, I don’t know how, but I probably embassased my self in front of you at some point between 1982 and 1986.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

