Home > fun/hobbies/recreation, trivia > This…Is…JEOPARDY!

This…Is…JEOPARDY!

Wednesday, January 24, 2007, 01:18 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

At the urging of my mother while we were watching Jeopardy this evening, I took the contestant test, which is being given online three times this week. The test was 50 questions in 50 different categories; you have 15 seconds to answer each question. It is possible to jump to the next question if you answer more quickly or choose to pass—which I did on an embarrassing number of occasions.

After the tests are graded, a random selection of those who passed will be invited for a live audition. At registration, I designated Boston and New York as my preferred audition sites. As much as I dislike New York city, it was the second closest audition site to me and if I actually get invited to audition there, I’m sure I will be too excited to mind having to go there.

My friends and co-workers consider me pretty good at trivia, but this is another league entirely. Should the impossible happen and I actually land the audition, I’ll let you all know.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

