Home > stupidity > The Other Hinge Lets Go

The Other Hinge Lets Go

Tuesday, January 31, 2006, 20:48 EDT Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve been reading some of the comments over on Democrats.com, and it is not exaggeration to say that I haven’t heard such hysterical hyperbole since Pat Robertson accused feminists of "[encouraging] women to leave their husbands, kill their children, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism and become lesbians." Like Robertson, the following web denizens have gone around the bend.

I guess I’m just ranting at this point, but [West Virginia Democrat] Sen. Byrd’s statement in regard to not supporting the filibuster makes me feel ill… Which part of HE’S A FRICKIN’ NAZI! don’t you understand, you hoary old fossil?

I emailed [Byrd]; I told him he’d might as well put his pocket copy of the Constitution in a glass museum case, because Alito wants to toss the Constitution onto the ash-heap of history. I also reminded him that the miners who just died in that recent accident, had died because of the Bush Administration and the Republican-controlled Congress had lowered safety standards. [DM: Actually, mining fatalities have gone down in every year of the Bush Administration.]

Here’s what I sent out to the 18 [Democrats who voted against the filibuster], after a few beers and a fair number of tears:

     You are a worthless, spineless worm, and I am never, ever going to forget it…

     I hope avoiding an unpleasant confrontation on the cloture vote was worth selling my children’s future down the drain. May you rot in hell.

I think all these Democratic Senators who voted for cloture are TRAITORS. They know very well how poor people are getting screwed methodically by Bush and his cohorts.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!!!! I’m tired of these LOSERS!! Even though we rightfully WON the last 2 presidential elections, these so-called Democrats put their tails between their legs and went and hid in the corner while the real loser of the elections took the throne!

Are we not becoming another country like Afghanistan, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Syria, etc. that’s controlled and run by religious fanatics?

I also checked the forums over at Democratic Underground, but no one actually posts messages over there. Just topics, with nothing in the body of the post. Boring.

Categories: stupidity
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

