Home > christmas, funny/satire > Christmas Carols for the Psychiatrically Challenged

Christmas Carols for the Psychiatrically Challenged

Wednesday, December 21, 2005, 21:31 EST Leave a comment Go to comments

DISCLAIMER: The following is humor. It is not intended to belittle mental illness. I work in a mental health-related job and have almost 15 years of psychiatric treatment under my belt. So chill.


Schizophrenia – Do You Hear What I Hear?

Multiple Personality Disorder – We Three Kings Disoriented Are

Amnesia – I Don’t Know if I’ll Be Home for Christmas

Narcissism – Hark the Herald Angels Sing about Me

Mania – Deck the Halls and Walls and House and Lawn and Streets and Stores and Office and Town and Cars and Buses and Trucks and Trees and Fire Hydrants and…

Paranoia – Santa Claus Is Coming to Get Me

Borderline Personality Disorder – Thoughts of Roasting on an Open Fire

Personality Disorder – You Better Watch Out, I’m Gonna Cry, I’m Gonna Pout, Maybe I’ll Tell You Why

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder – Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells…

Agoraphobia – I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day but Wouldn’t Leave My House

Senile Dementia – Walking in a Winter Wonderland Miles from My House in My Slippers and Robe

Oppositional Defiant Disorder – I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus So I Burned Down the House

Social Anxiety Disorder – Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas While I Sit Here and Hyperventilate

Categories: christmas, funny/satire
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

